Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN)

The Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN) works at the intersection of the social, natural, and information sciences, and specializes in on-line data and information management, spatial data integration and training, and interdisciplinary research related to human interactions in the environment.

UNIT HEAD(S)

 

TEAM

Name Title Email
Pinto, Al Senior Media Designer apinto@ciesin.columbia.edu
de Sherbinin, Alexander Director, Senior Research Scientist, and Manager, NASA Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (SEDAC) amd155@columbia.edu
Wannebo, Antoinette Technical Manager avw3@columbia.edu
Shalvey, Bridget Finance and Administrative Coordinator bms2233@columbia.edu
Green, Camilla Research Staff Assistant cpg2139@columbia.edu
Thomson, Dana Senior Staff Associate III; Associate Director, Science Applications Division drt2143@columbia.edu
Strom, David Senior Systems Administrator dstrom@ciesin.columbia.edu
Giacomelli, Elena Visiting Associate Research Scientist eg3336@columbia.edu
Kelly-Voicu, Eniko Senior Research Staff Assistant ek3115@columbia.edu
Santin, Eulalia Associate Director, Finance & Administration esantin@ciesin.columbia.edu
Cottier, Fabien Associate Research Scientist fsc2122@columbia.edu
Pascuzzi, Frank Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer fpascuzzi@ciesin.columbia.edu
Verghese, George Programmer gv2325@columbia.edu
Yetman, Greg Associate Director for Geospatial Applications, Senior Staff Associate III gyetman@ciesin.columbia.edu
Bosch, Hans Operations Manager hb120@columbia.edu
Engin, Hasim Geographic Information Specialist he2270@columbia.edu
Gibson, James Research Staff Assistant jg3915@columbia.edu
Schumacher, Joe Senior Staff Associate II jschumac@ciesin.columbia.edu
Squires, John Geographic Information Specialist js3686@columbia.edu
Scialdone, John Manager, Data Center Services/Senior Staff Associate II jscialdo@ciesin.columbia.edu
Schmidt, Jolynn Program Manager-Data Lead js5472@columbia.edu
Morkin, Josephine Research Staff Assistant j.morkin@columbia.edu
Martinez, Juan Senior Research Staff Assistant jfm2205@columbia.edu
Tschirhart, Kevin Senior Project Manager kt2446@columbia.edu
MacManus, Kytt Senior Systems Analyst/GIS Developer/Programmer km2505@columbia.edu
Pistolesi, Linda Senior Geographic Information Specialist (Senior Staff Associate) lpistole@ciesin.columbia.edu
Lukang, Maria Elisa Information Specialist evlukang@ciesin.columbia.edu
Heaton, Matthew Senior Research Staff Assistant mjh2241@columbia.edu
Hansen, Merlie Senior Metadata Specialist mhansen@ciesin.columbia.edu
Kim-Blanco, Paola Senior Staff Associate II and Deputy Director, GRID 3 pblanco@ciesin.columbia.edu
Duijne, Robbin Postdoctoral Research Scientist rv2517@columbia.edu
Downs, Robert Senior Staff Associate rdowns@ciesin.columbia.edu
Ghani, Saleh Systems Analyst/Programmer Intermediate sghani@ciesin.columbia.edu
Vinay, Sri Senior Staff Associate sri@ciesin.columbia.edu
Adamo, Susana Beatriz Research Scientist sa2595@columbia.edu
Wen, Tracy Senior Finance Manager/Department Administrator lw2632@columbia.edu
Xing, Xiaoshi Senior Staff Associate xxiaoshi@ciesin.columbia.edu
Daouk, Yasmine Research Staff Assistant yd2709@columbia.edu
Gitelman, Yitzhak Staff Associate ygitelma@ciesin.columbia.edu